Uncategorized

What Can A Travel Agent Do For You?

Journeys By Jill

Travel Guide BooksFor me, planning a journey is as much a part of the trip as the actual travel. Preparation gets the anticipation juices going. In addition to researching a destination online, I love the now antiquated exercise of going to the library and borrowing as many travel books as possible to map out that next dream trip. Yes, I am a travel geek.

Normally, I don’t take advantage of travel agents. But, travel agencies do serve a useful purpose. Take Mann Travels, a large travel agency headquartered in Charlotte, NC.  They saved me the cost of ridiculous bank fees when I needed dollars exchanged for Chilean pesos for a trip to Easter Island (Money, Money, Money)

Because of that experience, my curiosity is piqued when I see numerous ads promoting a Mann upcoming travel show. On a chilly Sunday in January, I drag my husband along to…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

